The update, which is currently unavailable to users in the United Kingdom and Australia, comes less than a year after a vendor breach exposed the identification photos of approximately 70,000 users. Discord refined the rollout following user backlash to ensure that more than 90% of accounts would not require confirmation. Under the new rules, unconfirmed accounts see sensitive content blurred and are required to receive requests for direct messages from strangers.
